The Healthiest Pancakes You Will Ever Eat

I discovered the combination of these ingredients on the Internet a while back and it changed my life. Seriously. Like why had I never thought of this? Oats, cottage cheese, and eggs. Yes you heard me right. Oats+cottage cheese+eggs=pancakes. I know I was skeptical at first too, but you must try it! And just like all my recipes, feel free to modify the amount of each ingredient to fit your calorie needs. You can add anything you’d like to these pancakes too. Be creative! I add protein powder when I eat these post workout and I also love to spread natural peanut butter on them!

Ingredients:

-1/4 cup cottage cheese (I use Daisy 2% cottage cheese)

-1/4 cup rolled oats

-1 egg

-1/2 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

-Put all the ingredients in a food processor and blend together to form the batter.

-Take the batter and form 3 pancakes out of it in a large skillet.

-When the batter starts to turn a little darker or form some little holes, its time to flip the pancakes. Flip them and cook the other side in skillet until fully cooked.

Nutrition:

Calories: 190

Protein: 16g

Carbs: 13g

Fat: 8g

Leave a Reply

